Prof. Francesc Robusté

Prof. Francesc Robusté (male) Professor of Transportation of the Technical University of Catalonia (UPC, BarcelonaTech*). PhD in Engineering (1988), MSc in Operations Research (1987), and MEng in Transportation (1986) from the University of California at Berkeley. Director of the Abertis Chair in Transportation Infrastructure Management (since 2003). He has been president of the Transport Engineering Association of Spain (2005-2014), director and academic secretary of the Civil Engineering School in Barcelona (1997-2007), and founder and director of the Center for Transport Innovation (CENIT, 2006 to 2013).

Coordinator of the consolidated research group BIT (Barcelona Innovative Transportation). Author of 365 scientific publications on Transportation, of which 51 are books and book chapters and 38 are papers in SCI indexed journals such as:      Transportation Science, Transportation Research A, B, C and E, IEEE Transactions on Intelligent Transportation Systems, Transportmetrica, The ASCE Journal of Transportation Engineering. Holds 4 six-year periods of quality research (1987-2010) and 5 five-year periods of teaching. Director of 18 doctoral theses and 120 graduation dissertations and has received 11 research awards. Spanish representative at the OECD-ECMT International Transport Forum (2004-2012). Expert of the Global Research Network on Human Settlements’ Advisory Board of UN-Habitat (2011-2013) and World Bank (since 2012). Some documents related to urban mobility by Prof. Robusté:- Mobility Agreement of the Barcelona City Council, 1997; Towards a deontology of mobility, Sociedad Económica Barcelonesa de Amigos del País (SEBAP), 2008; The future of urban transport, European Parliament 2010; Sustainable Urban Mobility (reviewer) Global Report on Human Settlements 2013, UN-Habitat. Some of the cities in Latin America where Prof. Robusté has taught courses, lectures and conferences: Costa Rica (1988), Caracas (1994), Mérida (VE 1995), San Cristóbal (VE, 1996), Tunja (1996), Lima (2004), Belo Horizonte (BR, 2006), Santiago (1999, 2001, 2016), Quito (2010, 2011, 2012), Buenos Aires (2011), Port-au-Prince (HT, 2016), etc.